Contact us


SIMS

School Term and Holiday Dates 2020-2021

 

Term 1

Wednesday 2 September 2020 Academic Year Begins

Professional Development Day (No school for students)

Thursday 3 September 2020 Professional Development Day (No school for students)
Friday 4 September 2020 Year 7 start / Year 12 Induction (am)*
Monday 7 September 2020

Tuesday 8 September 2020

Wednesday 9 September 2020

Monday 12 October 2020

Years 8 / Year 9 Return

Year 10 / Year 11 Return

All students return

Staff Professional Development Day (No school for students)

Friday 23 October 2020 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

Term 2 

Monday 2 November 2020 Term Begins. All students return
Friday 18 December 2020 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Term 3 

Monday 4 January 2021                              Professional Development Day (No school for students)

Tuesday 5  January 2021 All students return
Friday 12 February 2021 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

Term 4 

Monday 22 February 2021 Term Begins. All students return
Wednesday 31 March 2021 Term Ends

 Holiday Thursday 1 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

Term 5 

Monday 19 April 2021 All students return
Monday 3 May 2021 Bank Holiday (school closed)
Friday 28 May 2021 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

Term 6

Monday 7 June 2021 Term Begins. All students return
Friday 23 July 2021 End of Term

*To be confirmed

** Plus 2 additional Professional Development Days to be agreed

Holidays in term time

 

In order to maximise individual achievement, parents should not take families holidays during the term time period. The school is unable to authorise holiday in term time unless it is an exceptional circumstance. Please note, a family holiday is not an exceptional circumstance. The Department of Education define exceptional circumstances as being a natural disaster or death in the family. The school will request evidence if a request is made. Please be advised that an unauthorised leave of absence can result in legal action.

 

The School Day

7.40 – 8.20 Catering service available in restaurant
8.30 – 8.55 Tutor Time/Assembly
8.55 – 9.45 Lesson 1
9.45 – 10.35 Lesson 2
10.35 – 10.55 Break
Catering Services available in Restaurant
10.55 – 11.45 Lesson 3
11.45 – 12.35 Lesson 4
12.35 – 1.25 Lunch
Students to remain on school site
Clubs available during lunchtime
1.25 – 2.15 Lesson 5
2.15 – 3.05 Lesson 6
3.05 – 3.15 Tutor Time
After School Enrichment Activities
without
https://www.the-elmgreen-school.org.uk/wp-content/themes/imperio/
https://www.the-elmgreen-school.org.uk/
#7dc771
style2
paged
Loading posts...
/var/sites/t/the-elmgreen-school.org.uk/public_html/
#
off
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
off
off
off