Contact us


SIMS

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018-19

Term 1

Monday 3 September 2018 Academic Year Begins

Professional Development Day (staff only)

Tuesday 4 September 2018 Year 7 start / Year 12 Induction (am)
Wednesday 5 September 2018 Years 8-11 Return

SL6 Induction PM

Thursday 6 September 2018 Year 13 Lessons begin
Monday 10 September 2018 Year 12 lessons begin
Friday 19 October 2018 Term Ends

 

Holiday Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2

Monday 29 October 2018 Term Begins. All students return
Friday 21 December 2018 Term Ends

 

Holiday Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Term 3

Monday 7 January 2019 Term Begins.
Friday 25 January 2019 Professional Development Day (staff only)
Friday 15 February 2019 Term Ends

 

Holiday Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Term 4

Monday 25 February 2019 Term Begins. All students return
Friday 5 April 2019 Term Ends

 

Holiday Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

Term 5

Tuesday 23 April 2019 All students return
Monday 6 May 2019 Bank Holiday (school closed)
Friday 24 May 2019 Term Ends

 

Holiday Monday 27 May 2018 to Friday 31 May 2019

Term 6

Monday 3 June 2019 Term Begins. All students return
Thursday 20 June Professional Development Day (staff only)
Friday 5 July 2019 Professional Development Day (staff only)
Friday  19 July 2019 Term Ends

Plus 2 additional Professional Development on Monday 22 July and Tuesday 23 July 2019

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019-20

 

Term 1 (35 days)

Monday 2 September 2019 Academic Year Begins

Professional Development Day (No school for students))

Tuesday 3 September 2019 Year 7 start / Year 12 Induction (am)*
Wednesday 4 September 2019 Years 8-11 Return
Thursday 5 September 2019 SL6 Induction*

Year 13 Lessons begin*

Friday 6 September 2019 Year 12 lessons begin*
Friday 18 October 2019 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Term 2 (39 days)

Monday 28 October 2019 Term Begins. All students return
Thursday 19 December 2019 Term Ends

 Holiday Friday 20 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Term 3 (30 days)

Monday 6 January 2020 Term Begins.
Friday 14 February 2020 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Term 4 (30 days)

Monday 24 February 2020 Term Begins. All students return
Friday 3 April 2020 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Term 5 (24 days)

Monday 20 April 2020 All students return
Monday 4 May 2020 Bank Holiday (school closed)
Friday 22 May 2020 Term Ends

 Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Term 6 (37 days)

Monday 1 June 2020                                         Term Begins.  All students return

Tuesday 21 July 2020                                        Term Ends

 

Plus 4 additional Professional Development Days to be agreed

*To be confirmed

Holidays in term time

 

In order to maximise individual achievement, parents should not take families holidays during the term time period. The school is unable to authorise holiday in term time unless it is an exceptional circumstance. Please note, a family holiday is not an exceptional circumstance. The Department of Education define exceptional circumstances as being a natural disaster or death in the family. The school will request evidence if a request is made. Please be advised that an unauthorised leave of absence can result in legal action.

 

The School Day

7.40 – 8.20 Catering service available in restaurant
8.30 – 8.55 Tutor Time/Assembly
8.55 – 9.45 Lesson 1
9.45 – 10.35 Lesson 2
10.35 – 10.55 Break
Catering Services available in Restaurant
10.55 – 11.45 Lesson 3
11.45 – 12.35 Lesson 4
12.35 – 1.25 Lunch
Students to remain on school site
Clubs available during lunchtime
1.25 – 2.15 Lesson 5
2.15 – 3.05 Lesson 6
3.05 – 3.15 Tutor Time
After School Enrichment Activities
without
https://www.the-elmgreen-school.org.uk/wp-content/themes/imperio/
https://www.the-elmgreen-school.org.uk/
#7dc771
style2
paged
Loading posts...
/var/sites/t/the-elmgreen-school.org.uk/public_html/
#
off
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
off
off
off