Contact us


The Staff of The Elmgreen School 2018-19

The Leadership Team

Mr D Bergin Headteacher
Mrs A Miller Senior Deputy Headteacher
Mr S Grant Deputy Headteacher
Mr A Ryan Deputy Headteacher
Mr M Burke Director of Finance and Administration
Mr P Arnett Assistant Headteacher
Mrs M Coll Assistant Headteacher
Mrs A Moran Assistant Headteacher
Mr M More Assistant Headteacher
Ms K West Assistant Headteacher


Ms P Anderson Receptionist/Clerical Officer
Ms M Bent Purchase Ledger Assistant
Ms K Callaghan Data Officer
Ms J Curry Administrative Officer – Cover/Attendance & Reception
Miss G Daniels PA to Headteacher
Mrs S Grant Administrative Officer – Sixth Form
Mrs C Hart Inclusion Team Support Officer
Ms J Haynes Student Services Officer
Mr G Irish Finance Officer
Miss M Simpson Office Manager/HR Administrator
Mr J Whyton Attendance Officer & Career Guidance Officer

Art, Design and Technology

Mrs H Haberfield Head of Department
Ms J Deans Subject Specialist
Miss D Hickey Subject Specialist
Miss H Lamb Subject Specialist/Enrichment and Careers
Miss J McLaughlin Head of Year 9
Miss A Nix Subject Specialist
Miss K Martin School Technician
Mr R Thomson School Technician
Mrs K Waterman School Technician

Business Studies & Vocational

Miss R Oakley Associate Assistant Head/Head of Vocational Studies
Mrs L Bishop-Mason Subject Specialist
Mrs B Parchment Subject Specialist


Mr S Creed Head of Department
Ms K Browne Subject Specialist
Mr A Woldemariam Subject Specialist

Cover Staff

Mr J Drinkall Cover Supervisor
Ms Z Foster Head of Department
Ms T Dray Subject Specialist
Miss A Hackett Subject Specialist


Miss J Kaur Associate Assistant Head/Head of Department
Miss F Doggart Lead Practitioner
Mr L Moroney Assistant Subject Leader
Ms S Clarke Subject Specialist and ITT/NQT Lead
Miss N Dewes Subject Specialist
Miss C Hunter Subject Specialist
Mr C Hill Subject Specialist and Head of Media Studies
Mr D Lester Subject Specialist
Miss S Berhe Subject Specialist
Mr D Thomas Head of Year 10


Ms B Mourey Examinations Officer


Mr P Truman Head of Department
Mrs S Beard Subject Specialist
Miss S Thornton Subject Specialist
Mr M Bennett Head of Department
Miss A Hutchinson Subject Specialist
Miss A Richards Subject Specialist


Ms S Garner Associate Assistant Head/SENCo
Miss Z Deakin Deputy SENCo
Mr D Pogson Head of Hearing Support Department
Mr F Cerqueira Head of EAL & International School
Miss H Tracey Access Arrangements
Miss K Body Safeguarding Manager
Mrs G Hudson Deputy Head of College
Mr S Haughton-Campbell Head of Year 8
Ms L Barrett Counsellor
Mr T Broom Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss E Drozd Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss J Jaszczak Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss T Meikle Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Murphy Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Ms G Wisson Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss K Brown Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Bonavita Teaching Assistant
Miss G De Bedout Ardila Teaching Assistant
Mr N Franklin Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Furquim Elias Teaching Assistant
Ms L Hartley Sixth Form Support
Miss I Harrison Teaching Assistant
Ms R Lopetrone Teaching Assistant
Mr N Khaira Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Kleszko Teaching Assistant
Miss A Lammy Teaching Assistant
Ms F Martucci Teaching Assistant
Ms L Myers Teaching Assistant
Miss A Reynolds Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Roynon Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Wallis Teaching Assistant
Miss K Wallman Teaching Assistant


Mr M Margerison Learning Resource Centre Manager
Ms J Eagle Library Assistant
Mrs J McKeone Library Assistant
Mr K Texiera School Technician


Mr J Sullivan Associate Assistant Head/Head Department
Mr A McIntosh Lead Practitioner
Mrs S Miggins-Johnson Lead Practitioner
Mrs D Straker Lead Practitioner
Miss T Waruhiu Lead Practitioner
Ms A Pike Subject Specialist
Mr H Sandoe Subject Specialist
Mr J Ssebatta Subject Specialist

Midday Supervision

Miss T Moss Midday Meal Supervisor
Mrs F Reddin Midday Meal Supervisor

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs D Young Head of Department
Mrs J Horne Subject Specialist
Miss N Rezouki Subject Specialist
Miss H Senior Subject Specialist


Mr S Gravett Head of Department
Mr A Steele Subject Specialist
Mr T Barton Instrumental music teacher (guitar)
Mr J Caitlin Instrumental music teacher (saxophone and clarinet)
Miss A Mick Instrumental music teacher (piano)
Ms M Morgan Instrumental music teacher (steel pan)
Mr A Payne Instrumental music teacher (drums)
Mr D Preston Instrumental music teacher (guitar)
Miss K Reilly Instrumental music teacher (piano & flute)
Mr D Weitz Instrumental music teacher (brass & piano)

Physical Education

Mr P Silly Head of Department
Miss E Collinge Subject Specialist (Dance)
Mrs S Gadd Head of Year 11
Mr E Freeman Subject Specialist and Geography
Miss C Lloyd Head of Year 7
Mr K Welsh Pastoral Leader Key Stage 5

Premises Department

Mr S Callan Premises Manager
Mr S Sissani General Maintenance Assistant
Mr N Wallace Senior General Maintenance Assistant

Religious, Ethics and Values

Ms J Brown Head of Department
Miss P West Subject Specialist


Mrs L Seabright Head of Department
Ms R Banerjee Subject Specialist and Personal Development and Destinations Leader (KS5)
Mr J Bayfield Assistant Subject Leader
Miss C Cullen Subject Specialist
Mr J Lobban Subject Specialist
Ms C Mathurin Subject Specialist
Miss J Morgan Subject Specialist
Mr A Odukoya Subject Specialist
Mr O Taylor Subject Specialist
Mr L Thomas Subject Specialist
Mr A Turner Subject Specialist
Mrs P Tolley Senior School Technician
Mr J Fassin-Junior School Technician
Mr N Kleszko School Technician
Loading posts...
Sort Gallery